Bertini Award 2022

21 Feb 2022

Ivano Bertini was a pioneer of innovative methodologies in the field of NMR who championed technology integration as a foundation for correlative structural biology.

The Bertini Award will be presented at the Structural Biology Biennial Conference, recognising scientists who have undertaken frontier research utilising an integrative structural biology approach which aligns with the Instruct vision.

Nominations are invited for the Ivano Bertini Award 2022 for a significant achievement in any area of the biological sciences. Nominations must be submitted by 5pm (CET) 1st March 2021.

Submit here.

The award will be given solely on the basis of excellence in research and must include structural data as a key component of the research achievement. The award recognises a clearly defined breakthrough (either in scientific knowledge or technology development) and is not for a lifetime achievement.

Former Bertini Award Winners

  • 2015 - Stephen Cusack FRS, EMBL Grenoble
  • 2017 - Lucia Banci, CERM University of Florence
  • 2019 - Wolfgang Baumeister, Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry Munich

More articles

All articles

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.